top of page

Happy Holidays


Good day to all my wonderful readers. I wanted to send you all a warm, wonderful holidays. I'm going to take a two week hiatus to spend time with friends and family for the holiday season. I promise I'll be back and have some good stories to share with all of you again.


In the meantime, I would like to share this beautiful poem from Robert Frost called, "Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening". It always reminds me of how important it is to remember that it isn't the material things that matter in life but the people you love and whom love you in return.



Whose woods these are I think I know. His house is in the village though; He will not see me stopping here To watch his woods fill up with snow.


My little horse must think it queer To stop without a farmhouse near Between the woods and frozen lake The darkest evening of the year. He gives his harness bells a shake To ask if there is some mistake. The only other sound’s the sweep Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep, But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.



Special Thanks to:


Interesting Literature Website - for providing this poem and many other wonderful reading materials. You can find their website here: https://interestingliterature.com/ And the Robert Frost poem here: https://interestingliterature.com/2017/06/10-of-the-best-robert-frost-poems-everyone-should-read/

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page