top of page

Fun is Fitness


Running

It was a lovely day outside. Taking a short power walk, I found myself at the entrance of the fancy new gym that had just opened up. But, to my surprise, I watched as two people emerged with unhappy faces, complaining to one another.


“I just don’t like going to the gym,” says the man. “There’s nothing fun to do in there. It’s all the same—lifting weights and running on the treadmill. It feels more like a chore.”


The woman with him sighs and shakes her head. “An expensive chore at that. I can’t believe we have to pay $200 a month. Isn’t there a better way to get healthy?


As I listen to them, I remember being on the playground as a kid. Swinging on monkey bars, climbing on the jungle gym, running to the slides. Not only was it fun and free, it was a good way to get some exercise in.


Why can’t we have that same type of fun workouts as adults?


Newsflash: you can! You don’t have to go to the gym in order to get a great workout. In fact, there are plenty of fun things you can do instead. Enjoyable ways to exercise that will leave you with a smile on your face.


Life comes with plenty of challenges, but staying healthy doesn’t have to be a chore. It just takes some creativity, research, and a strong sense of fun.

And just to be safe have at least $20.00 in your pocket. You might have to stop and get a cold one on the way home. Of course, when I say that, I mean an ice cream cone.

Two scoops please!


Work it out

To see the whole article: Visit it here at this wonderful website called: Dating Bitch. https://www.datingbitch.com/lifestyle/fun-workouts/

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page